GR in the past is better! They can set separate between 'friends' and 'people you following' So, when new people add me, I ask them to follow each other instead, I still can see them when I set see only 'people I'm following' and vice versa. I can interact with them like they are my friends.
But now the press 'friends and people I follow' are mix together. I have to go to my friend's page one by one, just not to miss their update! LOL!
But now the press 'friends and people I follow' are mix together. I have to go to my friend's page one by one, just not to miss their update! LOL!